h1

Hello, grid!

July 19, 2006

Sometimes I wonder what the correct output of the trusty old “hello world” program actually is – should there be a comma, an exclaimation mark, what capitalisation style should be used. Which one is it? I’ve seen it implemented several times in each of the ways above. Of course, the title of this blog post is completely wrong, who in their right mind would implement “Hello, grid!”?

Well – that would be me, and this blog is all about learning lessons the hard way. A little while ago I had an idea, and I built a prototype of that idea which showed enough promise to take that idea further. I want to talk about this idea on this blog (soon) and enlist peoples help in seeing if the idea has merit or is simply the product of the unstable imagination of a deranged software developer.

I can’t tell you much about the idea just yet, but I can point you at the rather sad looking launch site and encourage you to subscribe to this feed. Over the coming weeks I will be able to start revealing more about my idea.

P.S. It has something to do with grid computing!

Leave a comment