h1

JavaScript Cluster at Mininova

July 25, 2006

Looks like the folks at Mininova had a similar idea around building a JavaScript cluster to harness the potential processing power of those visiting their web-site. The comments on the post are possibly the most interesting thing with about 1/3 liking the idea, 1/3 not really caring much either way and the remain 1/3 not being so keen.

From what I can tell the Mininova guys aren’t running the JavaScript cluster anymore so I wonder whether there was a real technical problem or they just lost interest. If someone from Mininova is reading this post I’d love to hear from you!

One comment

  1. I have never really implemented the JavaScript cluster. It was just an idee I had. I also couldn’t think of something usefull to do with it.



Leave a comment